2010 Las Vegas Supercross Final Round Results

The 2010 Supercross ChampionThe 20 year old Ryan Dungey from Belle Plaines, Minn., won the Supercross series finale Saturday night at Sam Boyd Stadium with a stoked crowd of 39,506.

Dungey’s sixth victory of the 17-race season came three weeks after he became only the second rookie to win the Supercross championship.

He also became the youngest rider to do it. Kawasaki’s Rider Chad Reed finished second after moving behind Dungey on the second turn.

Honda’s Rider Kevin Windham, who came in with wins in his previous two races, started in the middle of the pack and moved into third place by the eighth lap and held on.

Jake Weimer, Rider from Rupert, Idaho, won the Dave Coombs Sr. East/West Shootout earlier in the night. His Kawasaki teammates Dean Wilson and Josh Hansen finished second and third, respectively.

Now it’s time to move on to the first outdoor National Motorcross Event on May 22 at Hangtown check out our Facebook page in the RED menu bar for more information. This is going to be an Awesome summer for racing!

Dave Coombs Sr. East/West Shootout Results: Las Vegas
1. Jake Weimer, Rupert, Idaho, Kawasaki (Shootout Winner)
2. Josh Hansen, Elbert, Colo., Kawasaki
3. Christophe Pourcel, Groveland, Fla., Kawasaki
4. Dean Wilson, San Jacinto, Calif., Kawasaki
5. Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda
6. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Yamaha
7. Martin Davalos, Cairo, Ga., Yamaha
8. Travis Baker, Temecula, Calif., Yamaha
9. Ryan Morais, Murrieta, Calif., Suzuki
10. Trey Canard, Shawnee, Okla., Honda

Western Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Season Standings
1. Jake Weimer, Rupert, Idaho, Kawasaki, 171 (West Lites Champion)
2. Wil Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Honda, 156
3. Trey Canard, Shawnee, Okla., Honda, 153
4. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Yamaha, 140
5. Blake Wharton, Pilot Point, Texas, Honda, 116
6. Josh Hansen, Elbert Colo., Kawasaki, 100
7. Cole Seely, Newbury Park, Calif., Honda, 100
8. Phillip Nicoletti, Bethel, N.Y., KTM 83
9. Max Anstie, Hemet, Calif., Yamaha, 82
10. Ryan Morais, Murrieta, Calif., Suzuki, 76

Eastern Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Season Standings
1. Christophe Pourcel, Groveland, Fla., Kawasaki, 160 (East Lites Champion)
2. Justin Barcia, Ochlocknee, Ga., Honda, 147
3. Brett Metcalfe, Lake Elsinore, Calif., Honda, 133
4. Austin Stroupe, Lincolnton, N.C., Suzuki, 126
5. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki, 118
6. Dean Wilson, San Jacinto, Calif., Kawasaki, 105
7. Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, Ky., Yamaha, 93
8. Kyle Cunningham, Fort Worth, Texas, Honda, 84
9. Martin Davalos, Cairo, Ga., Yamaha, 83
10. Michael Willard, Newark, Ohio, Honda, 66

Supercross Results:
1. Ryan Dungey, Suzuki
2. Chad Reed, Kawasaki
3. Kevin Windham, Honda
4. Kyle Cunningham, Yamaha
5. Andrew Short, Honda
6. Davi Millsaps, Honda
7. Kyle Chisholm, Yamaha
8. Justin Brayton, Yamaha
9. Tommy Hahn, Suzuki
10. Nick Wey, Kawasaki
11. Michael Byrne, Yamaha
12. Matt Boni, Honda
13. Chris Blose, Honda
14. Josh Demuth, KTM
15. Weston Peick, Yamaha
16. Jason Thomas, Suzuki
17. Josh Hill, Yamaha
18. Kyle Partridge, Kawasaki
19. Jake Anstett, Yamaha
20. Gray Davenport, Kawasaki

Supercross Overall Results:
1. Ryan Dungey, 363
2. Kevin Windham, 293
3. Davi Millsaps, 268
4. Ryan Villopoto, 266
5. Justin Brayton, 238
6. Josh Hill, 233
7. Nick Wey, 197
8. Tommy Hahn, 186
9. Ivan Tedesco, 183
10. Kyle Chisholm, 177

If you enjoy reading our Articles, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles and News information on Motorcycles delivered to your feed reader. Thank you and have a great day!

Comments are closed.