Chris Wins Muddy Wiseco John Penton GNCC

sixth win of the Can-Am Grand National Cross Country Series

Yoshimura’s Chris Borich once again was victorious in the GNCC ATV series, this weekend at the John Penton race in Millfield, Ohio.

with lots of mud , lots of fast racing, and Chris Borich and his Yoshimura-ATVRacer R450 ruled Round 8 of the series. This win marks defending champion Borich’s sixth win of the 2010 season.

Borich got a good start off the line thanks to the power of his Yoshimura-built engine, and he found enough traction and agility to make the most of the slippery course. Borich kept himself up front as he diced with other racers, and when the opportunity to pull away with the lead in the last lap arose, Borich had enough power on tap to make the most of it. Borich turned a small gap into a 30-second lead at the finish line.

“My Yoshimura engine really helped me get ahead in this race,” Borich said. “It was slick and muddy, but I had the power to pull ahead and get a good gap between me and the rest of the racers. I’m looking forward to the rest of the season and hope we can keep this momentum going.”

Borich has won six races so far this year and hasn’t finished off the podium in 2010. Borich extended his lead to 28 points with his win on Saturday, and he shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon. Round 9 of the GNCC series takes place on June 26-27 in Snowshoe, West Virginia, before the summer break pauses the action until September.

About Yoshimura R&D of America: Yoshimura is “The Leader in Performance” and has been for more than 55 years. With unmatched skills, knowledge, and passion for racing, Yoshimura is on the forefront of the aftermarket exhaust industry. Yoshimura pipes are race bred and feature the same legendary performance, fit and quality that has been their trademark for more than five decades. To learn more about Yoshimura and view the wide variety of performance products, visit

XC1 Results:

1. Chris Borich (Suz)

2. Taylor Kiser (Yam)

3. Adam McGill (CAN)

4. Don Ockerman (Yam)

5. Bryan Cook (KTM)

6. Chris Bithell (CAN)

7. Brent Sturdivant (Hon)

8. Brandon Sommers (Yam)

9. Johnny Gallagher (Yam)

10. Harold Goodman (Hon)

XC1 Standings:

1. Chris Borich (226/6 wins)

2. Taylor Kiser (198/1 win)

3. Adam McGill (153)

4. Chris Bithell (129/1 win)

5. Don Ockerman (122)

6. Johnny Gallagher (107)

7. Bryan Cook (101)

8. Jeffrey Pickens (92)

9. Brandon Sommers (91)

10. Jarrod McClure (81)

XC2 Results:

1. Corbin Knox (Hon)

2. Brian Wolf (Hon)

3. Josh Kirkland (KTM)

4. Ian Laufersweiler (Hon)

5. Kevin Yoho (Yam)

6. Walker Fowler (Yam)

7. Joey Margueria (Pol)

8. Eric Hoyland (Yam)

9. Gabe Phillips (Yam)

10. Nathan Thomas (Hon)

XC2 Standings:

1. Brian Wolf (166/2 wins)

2. Walker Fowler (161/3 wins)

3. Josh Kirkland (157/1 win)

4. Kevin Yoho (150)

5. Gabe Phillips (141/1 win)

6. Eric Hoyland (106)

7. Corbin Knox (104/1 win)

8. Mark Notman (93)

9. Dustin Canipe (89)

10. Blake Kramer (87) $250 XC1 holeshot – Jeffrey Pickens $100 XC2 holeshot – Matt Pierce

If you enjoy reading our Articles, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles and News information on Motorcycles delivered to your feed reader. Thank you and have a great day!

Comments are closed.