Jorge Lorenzo wins the 2010 British MotoGP

2010 BRITISH MOTOGP Race Results

JORGE LORENZOextended his lead in the 2010 MotoGP Championship standings following his win in Sunday’s British GP from Silverstone.

The Spaniard dominated the race from start to finish, taking the chequered flag a full six seconds ahead of second place man Andrea Dovizioso.

MotoGP rookie Ben Spies stunned race fans by bagging a podium position on the final lap of the race.

The American pipped the Ducati pairing of Nicky Hayden and Casey Stoner during a frantic exchange in the closing stages to fufil one of his ‘lifetime’s dreams’.

Team Yamaha, MotoGP, Jorge Lorenzo

Jorge Lorenzo: 41:34.08 at British MotoGP

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Fiat Yamaha 41:34.083

2. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda 41:40.826

3. Ben Spies USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 41:41.180

4. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro 41:41.397

5. Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro 41:41.577

6. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 41:43.138

7. Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 41:48.508

8. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda 41:49.396

9. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 42:2.0370

10. Aleix Espargaro ESP Pramac Racing 42:16.477

11. Hector Barbera ESP Paginas Amarillas Aspar 42:17.448

12. Alvaro Bautista ESP Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 42:17.491

13. Mika Kallio FIN Pramac Racing 42:17.663

MotoGP DNF’s

Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki

Marco Melandri ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini

If you enjoy reading our Articles, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles and News information on Motorcycles delivered to your feed reader. Thank you and have a great day!

Comments are closed.