Husaberg: Nick Fahringer Earns 5th at the Tuscumbia OMA National


Husaberg Factory rider, Nick Fahringer, earned 5th overall at the opening OMA National held in Tuscumbia, AL. Fahringer turned an average start into an impressive ride.

Husaberg Factory Rider“I got off to a slow start, around mid-pack. While on the first lap, I got around quite a few people and was sitting in 7th before I slid out on a downhill left before entering the woods,” remarked Fahringer.

Luckily, Fahringer only lost one position as he was able to quickly pick his bike up and continue on the course.

Unfortunately, the rider who got by was difficult to pass and Fahringer used the length of a lap to move around him a nd overtake the position.

While Fahringer had been coming up through traffic the top five riders had pulled to a sizeable gap. “Once I had moved into 6th place I had to spend the next two laps trying to catch the lead group,” stated Fahringer. “I would close in on Scott (Watkins) and Jimmy (Jarrett) and then make a mistake and lose ground.”

Fahringer was finally able to make the pass on Watkins in a sweeping turn on the grass track section of the final lap. His last lap pass moved him into 5th overall. “Although I would have liked to be on the podium at this race, I felt my speed was there,” reported Fahringer after the race. “I had difficulty passing on the course due to the long stretches of tight woods separated by one-line dirt roads.

However, the technical attributes of the track made it interesting and fun, with rock sections and tight trees. This wasn’t my best race but I had a lot of fun today and know where I need to improve before next weekend.”

The next stop for the Husaberg rider will be the opening round of the AMA National Enduro Series in Salley, SC this coming weekend. For the latest news on Fahringer please visit or follow his travels on his website at

Overall Results –

  1. Russell Bobbitt
  2. Paul Whibley
  3. Jordan Ashburn
  4. Jimmy Jarrett
  5. Nick Fahringer – Husaberg
  6. Scott Watkins
  7. Kenneth Gilbert – Husaberg
  8. Shane Kilmek
  9. Brett Zofchak
  10. Michael Williams
If you enjoy reading our Articles, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles and News information on Motorcycles delivered to your feed reader. Thank you and have a great day!

Comments are closed.